Marie Campbell (Olga's Daughter):

Finally, I’ve started the sequel. YAH!! Hope to have it finished very early next year.

Originally posted on A Newbie's Journey into the Publishing World:

Until I got married and had my own family there was only ever my mother and me. I knew very little about my mother’s family or past because of her reluctance to talk about my father or her family in Jamaica. Consequently, growing up in Brighton, a seaside town on the south-east coast of England, I had a great sense of “not belonging” which for years caused me to feel insecure and become dysfunctional.

Although Mum couldn’t afford it she was adamant that I had a good education and so sent me to private Catholic convents and to pay for my education she worked as a cook in two restaurants.

I was not typical of the other girls in my school because I didn’t have their family status nor a proper home. My home was one small shabby, dreary room with basic furniture which had seen better days on…

View original 600 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

